Astrology Mercury

The glyph of Mercury consists of the circle that represents Spirit, the semicircle that represents the Soul, and the cross that represents Matter. Soul is above, Spirit is in

The Way of Art

Although Astrology is a sacred science and as such is a mental undertaking with many rules and procedures, it is also an art requiring the intuition and the way


Astrology, the study of the influence of the stars and planets upon life on this earth, is another of the fundamentals of magic. It is studied by witches and

Astrology The moon

Whereas a circle represents spirit, the semicircle represents soul in the pictographic code of the astrological glyphs. The Moon’s glyph is the vessel of the soul, both for its

The Signs

The 12 Signs of the zodiac are not the constellations. The Signs are 30° segments that mark the journey of the Sun through the changes of the Wheel of

As Above So Below

Heaven above, heaven below; stars above, stars below; All that is above, thus also below; understand this and be blessed —Prodromus Coptus Sive Aegyptiacus by Athanasius Kircher (1636) One

Astrology The Sun

The glyph of the Sun is a circle with a point in the center. Both the circle and the point represent different kinds of infinity. The point is at

The Planets

Before delving into the Planets, I’d like to point out that although the names of the Planets are also the names of Gods and Goddesses, it is an error

Astrology The planets

The following paragraphs are starting points to contemplate what the Planets represent. In fact, an entire book could be written on any of the Planets, and indeed, such books

Astrology Basics

There are twelve sun signs in the Zodiac: ARIES – The Ram. Energy, love of action and perseverance. Impetuous, yearning to lead and conquest. Element is Fire and Ruled

The Aspects

The Aspects in a chart show how the Planets are interacting with each other. Traditionally, some Aspects are referred to as harmonious and some as inharmonious, although you shouldn’t